Just Another Opportunity: Speak Life!

positive-outlook
On a quest to a more positive life.

Ephesians 4:The Message (MSG). 29 Watch the way you talk. Let nothing foul or dirty come out of your mouth. Say only what helps, each word a gift.

One of my little’s favorite YouTuber is Roman Atwood. Last week Roman spoke of keeping a positive attitude, and his post impacted my son. Immensely. Ever since watching the episode, my ‘little’ has been on a quest to speak life. So I am going to help him by keeping a jar. Each pom-pom is worth a quarter. Every time I notice him being positive he earns a quarter. Negative? I earn a quarter.

This morning he followed my directions without complaining and that’s a big deal for us. So, he gets a quarter. After his devotional time he shared with me that today’s focus is on giving thanks to God for the abilities and talents he’s been given. When it was time to share his response to the journal prompt, he did so verbally. Then as I prepared to take a picture of it he covered his devotional response because he said it wasn’t his best work. I see that as being honest and reflective. I can live with that.

Let’s all agree to speak life into ourselves and each other. His friend in the pic decided to join in the challenge for support. How cool is that?  As you can see, my ‘little’ still thinks he’s too grown for mom pics though. Lol. Well off to church we go.

Leave a Reply

